Different 

From the moment I began realizing,from my exact point of realization, I reckoned, I haven’t been the same, not the same as them. I hadn’t seen, I couldn’t yield my passions to the common field as they did. 

My heart wouldn’t beat to the sounds of their feet.Everything I loved, I loved alone. Then I realized the existence of my pain. I was not loved, I was just there in a world of love without love. Why isn’t empathy more empathized? 

Is it so hard to decipher the very much poorly encrypted code on my very worn out face? “I am tired,so fucking tired”

I always get left behind, there’s always just me being lonely and alone. “it’s okay, I am okay,i am fine. ”

Just a second glance! One more, is all I ask. I am at the brink of tears.I really, really, really need help before my skin tears. 😢😢

Author: Shamim Williams

Art is a way of expressing your day to day.This is mine.

Leave a comment